#FormulaE Season 2 Teams announced…

Formula E’s governing body the FIA has revealed a list of 10 teams that have been validated for entry into Season 2 of the series.

The 10 teams announced are the same as those that took part in the inaugural season of the all electric championship; however various name changes have come about as new partnerships have been formed with technology manufacturers.

The 2015/16 Formula E teams are:

  • ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
  • Andretti Formula E Team
  • Dragon Racing
  • DS Virgin Racing
  • e.dams-Renault
  • Mahindra Racing
  • Team Aguri
  • Trulli Formula E
  • Venturi Formula E

The teams will now need to submit their registration by July 24th to be verified.

CEO of Formula E, Alejandro Agag, had this to say:

“After our successful inaugural season, it’s very positive for the championship to have 10 teams registering for season two, several of which have backing from leading manufacturers. This clearly shows the strength of the series and we’re already looking forward to getting preparations for next season underway.”

Whether or not the grid is expanded upon with the addition of new teams remains to be seen.

#FormulaE #DriveTheFuture


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s