#FormulaE – 20 stick, for the #MonacoEPrix

monaco20

The FIA have revealed that the same 20 drivers will race at the Monaco ePrix, as raced in Long Beach and Miami. It’s great to see some consistency in the driver line-up as the series heads to Europe for the final leg of the championship.

For the third race in a row Vitantonio Liuzzi will race alongside Jarno Trulli, Scott Speed will partner Jean-Eric Vergne at Andretti and Charles Pic will sit alongside Long Beach ePrix winner Nelson Piquet at China Racing.

Liuzzi said: “I am really happy that I got another opportunity to race with the Trulli team, and I’m extra happy as we’re starting to find a nice curve of development, it’s going better and we’re learning the car, the energy consumption, saving and recovery and we’ve had some good steps forward.

“Monaco is an amazing track. It’s a race that I’ve always loved and always been very competitive at so I’m really looking forward to this event. I think that now is the time for our team to get some points. I’m really positive and once again I’d like to thank Jarno and the whole team to give me trust and faith, and I hope to bring back some points for them, I’m really ready for it.”

http://fiaformulae.com/en/news/2015/april/driver-line-up-the-same-for-monaco-eprix.aspx


The Monaco ePrix takes place on the 9th May, with Salvador Duran of team Amlin Aguri currently leading the #FanBoost vote.

Be sure to join us on twitter for the race.

Leave a Reply

